Skip to main content

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the UNESCO/ Flanders Fund-in-Trust for the Support of UNESCO's Activities in the Field of Science (FUST) is tasked with discussing the implementation of the FUST Agreement, and for making arrangements regarding the project calls and discussion of progress and final results of the projects. In this Steering Committee, representatives from the Government of Flanders (Department of Economy, Science and Innovation (EWI) and the Department of Chancellery, Public Governance, Foreign Affairs and Justice), with the permanent representation of Flander UNESCO) meet all the relevant representatives from UNESCO (Extra-budgetary Section, Science Section, Programme managers).

The Steering Committee meets at least once a year.

To obtain further information, please contact the representative of the Flanders Department of Economy, Science and Innovation (EWI)

Mrs Maria Rosa Cardenas UNESCO, MAB

Mr Miguel Clusener-Godt UNESCO, MAB

Mr Dries Willems UNESCO, Flanders Delegation

Mr Julian Barbi√®reUNESCO IOC, MPR

Mr Alejandro Iglesias UNESCO IOC, MPR 

Mrs Claudia DelgadoUNESCO IOC, IODE Project Office

Mr Peter Pissierssens UNESCO IOC, IODE Project Office

Mr Anil Mishra UNESCO IHP 

Mrs Jessica Jeavons UNESCO

Mr Gert Verreet Government of Flanders, EWI  

Mrs Ann-Katrien Lescrauwaet Flanders Marine Institute, VLIZ

In addition the FUST Steering Committee can invite relevant experts.